Okanagan Nation Alliance is on Facebook


  • Events Calendar


     ONA Events


     ONA Community Events

  • Email Newsletter

    Sign up for our email newsletters

Chiefs Executive Council


The Okanagan Nation is governed by the Chiefs Executive Council (CEC) which is comprised of the Seven Nation Chiefs and CCT Chairman of the Nation. The Okanagan Nation is representative of the following communities Okanagan Indian Band, Upper Nicola Band, Westbank First Nation, Penticton Indian Band, Osoyoos Indian Band, Lower Similkameen Indian Band and Upper Similkameen Indian Band and the Colville Confederated Tribes.

The current ONA Chairman and spokesperson is Grand Chief Stewart Phillip.
The Chiefs Executive Council holds regular meetings monthly and has quarterly all Chief and Council meetings as well as an Annual General Assembly held in July of every year. Special meetings are called throughout the year to deal with specific areas of concern.

If you wish to make a specific presentation to the Council, please contact Matilda Allison at 1.866.662.9609 or mallison@syilx.org.









Grand Chief Stewart Phillip,

ONA Chairman







Chief Chief Byron Louis,

Okanagan Indian Band




Chief Harvey McLeod,

Upper Nicola Band












Chief Roxanne Lindley,

Westbank First Nation






Chief Chad Eneas,

Penticton Indian Band












Chief Clarence Louie,

Osoyoos Indian Band


Chief Keith Crow,

Lower Similkameen Indian Band


Chief Rick Holmes,

Upper Similkameen Indian Band




CCT Business Council ChairmanĀ Michael Marchand,

Colville Confederated Tribes